Beef Fajita Nachos

I said I would post the recipe for my awesome, Super Bowl, Beef Fajita Nachos and I am nothing if not a woman of my word.

Ingredients

2 lbs beef skirt steak

2 very ripe avocados

1 tomato, diced with the pulp removed

12 corn tortillas

I don’t have accurate measurements of the following so just use how much you like:

Cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, cayenne pepper, salt, black pepper

Cheese and sour cream

Do not use store bought tortilla chips when making nachos. Making your own chips is so easy and they are waaaay better quality! Also, they’re better for stacking since they won’t fall apart like store bought chips will. Grease a pan with oil. Brush each tortilla with olive oil and stack into fours; cut into quarters. Make sure you also brush the sides with oil so they don’t burn. Bake 12-15 minutes at 350.

Top with sour cream, cheese, and jalapenos! I forgot the jalapenos 😦 I had planned on making individual nachos because that’s the best way to eat them but I was running late so I just stacked everything on top of each other. They were still delicious!

1 thought on “Beef Fajita Nachos”

Leave a Reply

