Beef and Mint Samosas, Potato Cutlets, and Sesame Topped Semolina Cake with Coconut

I have really enjoyed this experience for many reasons but the biggest has been that it has encouraged us to have dinner guests. We’ve had friends over once a week for the past few weeks and it has been great. We don’t always get to make a lot of events with friends because they’re usually not kid friendly and babysitters are not cheap so any excuse to hang out is always appreciated. We had friends over for this meal and, um, I’m grateful we had such good conversation to make up for other things…

Recipe

2 thoughts on “Beef and Mint Samosas, Potato Cutlets, and Sesame Topped Semolina Cake with Coconut”

  1. My favorite part about this meal is that you served TWO stuffed items. Food nestled inside of other food is the best, most comforting food in the world. And the semolina cake sounds fab – I wonder if it would be good for breakfast?

    Like

  2. Ariel, get out of my brain! I had some batter left over so I saved it for the next morning, thinking it would be a good porridge. Alas, I forgot about it and when I found it again a few days later, I wasn't that jazzed about it. Womp womp

    Like

Leave a Reply

