Black Urad Daal, Ajowan Rice, and Buttered Peas with Garlic and Spices

When I mentioned to people I was making Nepali food, a few asked if I would be making daal. And when I spoke to people that have traveled to Nepal, they mentioned daal so I kinda got the feeling that I’d have to make daal at least once. I made it twice and it turned out great both times. This is the first time.

I didn’t take pictures of any of the ingredients cause clearly I’m really good at remembering things…this is why I have multiple To Do Lists every day. “To Do This Hour” “To Do Today” “To Do Before You Forget the Other List” “Just Do This Right Now” I’m not even joking about that last one. Someone get me some gingko biloba, amirite?!

Recipe

Leave a Reply

